Welcome to Swipes & the City!

Does it ever feel like dating life is impossible to get a handle on? One minute you’re excited and have butterflies in your stomach and the next you’re confused about the whole situation. I don’t know about you, but I’m getting tired of the back and forth in every scenario. I’m excited to take you along for the ride during my trip down the proverbial rabbit hole that is Tinder and twenty-something dating culture. At least in my experience in this generation, dating life thrives on social media; whether it’s  Facebook, Snapchat, Tinder, or a slew of other sites and apps created to make social connections. It’s so difficult to meet people organically, even on a college campus, so I think it might be time to try a new approach, just for fun. So I’m taking to Tinder to forget about the basics and add a little spice to dating life. Whether this is a good decision or a terrible one is to be determined, but I’m excited to dive in and come back with some stories to tell.

*All stories are true, but names have been changed to protect the innocent and, well…not so innocent.

Leave a Reply

